Availability: In Stock

The Shakespeare Stories – 16 Books


Discover the world of Shakespeare with these brilliant retellings of sixteen of the Bard’s best-loved plays. This brilliant collection features more Shakespeare Stories than ever before, from the tragedy of ‘Macbeth’ and the epic ‘The Tempest’, through to the humour of ‘Much Ado About Nothing’.

Includes: ‘The Taming of the Shrew’, ‘The Merchant of Venice’, ‘King Lear’, ‘Julius Caesar’, ‘Much Ado About Nothing’, ‘As You Like It’, ‘Richard III’, ‘Othello’, ‘Antony and Cleopatra’, ‘Twelfth Night’, ‘Romeo and Juliet’, ‘Henry V’, ‘Macbeth’, ‘The Tempest’, ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’ and ‘Hamlet’.

Providing an excellent introduction to Shakespeare for younger readers, this wonderful set with engaging illustrations is perfect for those over the age of 6 years.


  • Paperback: 1024 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books (1 Sept. 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1408313057
  • ISBN-13: 978-1408313053
  • Package Dimensions: 20.4 x 13.4 x 9.4 cm